Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Year Calendar

2023-2024 Board Approved School Year Calendar

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

2024-2025 School Year District Calendar

Grading Periods

K-6 Grading Period

  • 1st Trimester: August 9 - November 4 = 60 Days
  • 2nd Trimester: November 7 - February 24 = 60 Days
  • 3rd Trimester: February 27 - May 31 = 61 Days

7-12 Grading Period

  • Fall Semester: August 9 - December 21 = 86 Days
  • Spring Semester: January 5 - May 31 = 95 Days

181 Student Instruction Days

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District School Year Calendar

District Holidays (15)

  • July 4: Independence Day
  • September 4: Labor Day
  • November 10: Veterans' Day
  • November 23-24: Thanksgiving
  • December 25-26: Christmas
  • December 1-2: New Year
  • January 15: Martin Luther King, Jr.
  • February 12: Lincoln's Birthday
  • February 19: President's Day
  • March 29: Easter Friday
  • April 1: Easter Monday
  • May 27: Memorial Day
  • June 19: Juneteenth

Special Days

Legend:

  • RED = No School
  • PURPLE = Non-Student Day
  • BLUE = Minimum Day
  • GREEN = First/Last Day/Graduation

August:

  • 4: New Teacher Orientation 
  • 7-9: Teacher In Service
  • 10: First Day of School

October:

  • 12-13: WIS Parent Conferences

November:

  • 1: Staff Professional Development
  • 3: K-6 End of Trimester
  • 13-17: K-6 Parent Conferences
  • 20-24: Thanksgiving Break

December:

  • 19: End of Semester (7-12)
  • 20: Winter Break Begins
  • 21: 7-12 End of Semester
  • 21 - January 4: Winter Break

January:

  • 5: End of Winter Break
  • 8: School in Session

February:

  • 23: K-6 End of Trimester

March:

  • 5-6: K-6 Parent Conferences
  • 7-8: WIS Parent Conferences
  • 25: Spring Break Begins

April:

  • 1: Last day of Spring Break

May:

  • 29: WIS Promotion
  • 29: SV/RR/Adult Graduation
  • 30: DHS Graduation
  • 31: Last Day of School